#1 ult: Jolyon Palmer and TBCToro Rosso: Max Verstappen and Carlos SainzSauber: Felipe Nasr and Marcus EricssonM von anda0012 26.06.2019 11:21

Vin Scully, the Hall of Fame baseball broadcaster who retired in October after 67 seasons with the Los Angeles Dodgers, will receive the Presidential Medal of Freedom from President Obama.In addition to Scully, former NBA greats Kareem Abdul-Jabbar and Michael Jordan also will be honored.The announcement was made by the White House on Wednesday. The medals will be awarded in a ceremony Tuesday at the White House. It will be streamed live on www.whitehouse.gov/live.The Medal of Freedom, bestowed by the president, is the countrys highest civilian honor. It is awarded to individuals who make significant cultural or security contributions to the United States or international contributions in the areas of culture or world peace.Josh Earnest, the White House press secretary and a Dodgers fan, made the call to Scully to inform him of the award.Oh my gosh ... no. Are you sure? Scully said. Im just an old baseball announcer.?Told that his professionalism as an announcer captured the presidents attention, Scully said. Well, gosh, I am rather overwhelmed and humbled.?Scully retired at the end of baseballs regular season, ending his decades as the Dodgers radio and television broadcaster. His last broadcast was Oct. 2, during the Dodgers final regular-season game, in San Francisco. His final home game was Sept. 25, when the Dodgers clinched their fourth consecutive National League West title.The Dodgers went on to lose to the Chicago Cubs in the National League Championship Series.Scully served in the Navy and later graduated from Fordham University. He worked for the CBS Radio Network before joining the Dodgers broadcast team in 1950. Known for his calm delivery and dulcet tones, Scullys famous pregame catchphrase was, Its time for Dodgers baseball.From 1975 to 1992, Scully also called NFL games for CBS Sports. One of his most famous football calls was of Dwight Clarks touchdown catch in the NFC title game on Jan. 10, 1982, which put the San Francisco 49ers in Super Bowl XVI.Scully was awarded the Ford Frick Award from the National Baseball Hall of Fame in 1982 and received a Lifetime Achievement Emmy Award for sportscasting in 1995, the same year he was inducted into the National Radio Hall of Fame.Abdul-Jabbar won three NCAA championships at UCLA and six more in the NBA -- five with the Los Angeles Lakers and one with the Milwaukee Bucks. Following his playing career, hes been a social activist and writer for a number of publications.Jordan won six NBA titles with the Chicago Bulls, and five most valuable player awards during his 15 seasons. He is also a 14-time NBA all-star. Jordan currently is the principle owner and chairman of the Charlotte Hornets.Information from The Associated Press was used in this report. Shaq Thompson Jersey . PETERSBURG, Fla. Lorenzo Doss Jersey . Cote was eligible to become a free agent Feb. 15. Cote helped running back Jon Cornish run for a league-high 1,813 rushing yards en route to being named the leagues most outstanding player. http://www.cheappanthersjerseyselite.com/ . "I dont know that were close," said general manager Alex Anthopoulos. "I just think, right now, the acquisition cost just doesnt work for us right now. I dont know if I can quantify how far off or things like that that they might be but I would say we continue to have dialogue. Efe Obada Jersey . PAUL, Minn. Brandon Chubb Jersey . Their 38th instalment is arguably their biggest fight card to date, including three-title fights and a main event which was selected by the fans. The promotion boasts 14-straight years of business and is operated by MFC president Mark Pavelich, who is often overlooked in this country for the foundation hes established for MMA in Canada.Pastor Maldonado has confirmed he will not be in Formula 1 for the 2016 season. The South American was scheduled to drive for the rebadged Renault team in the upcoming campaign but has lost his seat after his sponsors fell behind on payments.Maldonados principal backers, the Venezuelan state-owned oil company PDVSA, are believed to have paid around £20m annually for the 30-year-olds seat. However, the countrys economy has collapsed in recent weeks amid falling oil prices. Today with the utmost humility I inform you that I will not be present at the starting grid for the 2016 F1 season, Maldonado confirmed in a message to his Twitter followers.Thanks for all your messages of support, passion and concern for my future. I feel very honoured with the support of all of you and proud of my professional performance.Renault, who announced that Maldonado would be staying on for 2016 four months ago, are yet to comment. But the team will hold a media launch event on Wednesday in Paris in which they are expected to confirm that Kevin Magussen, who left McLaren in December, will partner rookie Jolyon Palmer for the new season.Backmarkers Manor are the only other team yet to confirm the identity of their 2016 driver line-up.However, Maldonado has ruled himself out of filling a vacancy at the backmarkers, bringing down the curtain on a five-year F1 career which has been defined by controversy and collisions. Prior to leaving the Williams team for Lotus two years ago, he accused the Grove outfit of sabotaging his car ahead of the 2013 US GP and, unable to shrug off the tag of being a pay driver, a website was launched to keep a timetable of his many crashes. Pastors craziest F1 moments But was Malldonado always to blame in 2015? Whatever you think of rights or wrongs of his time in F1, Pastor was a race winner and a nice guy, commented Sky F1s David Croft.ddddddddddddDespite winning the 2012 Spanish GP and displaying impressive flashes of speed, Maldonado struggled alongside Romain Grosjean following his transfer to Lotus. In 2015, he only out-qualified Grosjean twice - the worst such tally of any driver on the grid - and scored half as many points as the Frenchman.Renaults launch ceremony will be streamed live on Sky Sports Digital platforms on Wednesday with the team set to unveil their new car and livery as well as Maldonados replacement. In 95 races, Maldonado won once but finished in the points just 14 times Whos where in 2016Mercedes: Lewis Hamilton and Nico RosbergFerrari: Sebastian Vettel and Kimi RaikkonenWilliams: Valtteri Bottas and Felipe MassaRed Bull: Daniel Ricciardo and Daniil KvyatForce India: Nico Hulkenberg and Sergio PerezLotus/R

Xobor Forum Software von Xobor.de
Einfach ein Forum erstellen